GAA Rounders Minor Ladies All-Ireland Championship Finals 1977-2018


Minor Ladies Finals 1977-2016

YearWinner Runner-Up 
1977Erin’s Own (Antrim)   
1978St. Ergnat’s (Antrim)   
1979Erin’s Own (Antrim)   
1980Donagh (Monaghan)   
1981Donagh (Monaghan)   
1982Donagh (Monaghan)   
1983Donagh (Monaghan)   
1984Magherafelt (Derry)   
1985Lakelands (Dublin)   
1986Magherafelt (Derry)   
1987Castlebar (Mayo)   
1988Castlebar (Mayo)   
1989Castlebar (Mayo)   
1990St. Laurence’s (Kildare)   
1991Desertmartin (Derry)   
1992Castlebar (Mayo)   
1993Castlebar (Mayo)   
1994Castlebar (Mayo)   
1995Castlebar (Mayo)   
1996Castlebar (Mayo)   
1997Rathdowney (Laois)   
1998Rathdowney (Laois)   
1999Rathdowney (Laois)   
2000Ballyhaise (Cavan)   
2001Bagenalstown (Carlow)   
2002Bagenalstown (Carlow)   
2003Bagenalstown (Carlow)   
2004Bagenalstown (Carlow)   
2005Castlebar (Mayo)   
2006Castlebar (Mayo)   
2007Castlebar (Mayo) Limekiln (Dublin) 
2008Castlebar (Mayo) Limekiln (Dublin) 
2009The Heath (Laois) Castlebar (Mayo) 
2010The Heath (Laois) Limekiln (Dublin) 
2011The Heath (Laois) Limekiln (Dublin) 
2012The Heath (Laois) Limekiln (Dublin) 
2013The Heath (Laois)   
2014Limekiln (Dublin)   
2015Cuchulainn (Carlow)   
Rounders was included in the original Gaelic Athletic Association Charter in 1884 as one one of the four Gaelic Games – the others being Gaelic Football, Hurling, and Handball. It wasn’t until the 1950s, however, that any effort was made to organise the game, when the Erin’s Own Club in Antrim started a Rounders section and made efforts to promote the game throughout Ireland.


The Minor Ladies All-Ireland Championship has been run since 1977


[1] GAA Rounders (2016) Minor Womens Roll of Honour [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 2 January 2017]

[2] GAA Rounders (2007) Honours 2007 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 7 October2016]

[3] GAA Rounders (2008) Honours 2008 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 7 October2016]

[4] GAA Rounders (2009) Honours 2009 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 7 October2016]

[5] GAA Rounders (2010) Honours 2010 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 7 October2016]

[6] GAA Rounders (2011) Honours 2011 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 7 October2016]

[7] GAA Rounders (2012) Honours 2012 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 7 October2016]

[8] GAA Rounders (2018) Minor Ladies 2018 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 31 October 2018]


Thanks to Fiona Corrigan.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Enda Mulcahy for the

Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 26 October 2018

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and INAWSA 2018

You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Resereved.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.