GAA Rounders All-Ireland Minor Men’s Championship Finals 1977-2018


Minor Men’s Finals 1977-2018

YearWinner Runner-Up 
1977Erin’s Own (Antrim)   
1978Erin’s Own (Antrim)   
1979Plunkett’s Pomeroy (Tyrone)   
1980Plunkett’s Pomeroy (Tyrone)   
1981Lakelands (Dublin)   
1982Lakelands (Dublin)   
1983Lakelands (Dublin)   
1984Erne Eagles (Cavan)   
1985Lakelands (Dublin)   
1986Erne Eagles (Cavan)   
1987Castlebar (Mayo)   
1988Castlebar (Mayo)   
1989Linn O’ Dempsey (Laois)   
1990St. Laurence’s (Kildare)   
1991Desertmartin (Derry)   
1992Castlebar (Mayo)   
1993Castlebar (Mayo)   
1994Castlebar (Mayo)   
1995Clarecastle (Clare)   
1996Clarecastle (Clare)   
1997Erne Eagles (Cavan)   
1998St. Senan’s (Limerick)   
1999Roscrea (Tipperary)   
2000The Heath (Laois)   
2001St. Clare’s (Cavan)   
2002Limekiln (Dublin)   
2003Limekiln (Dublin)   
2004Limekiln (Dublin)   
2005Cuchulainn (Carlow)   
2006Erne Eagles (Cavan)   
2007Erne Eagles (Cavan) Bunaddan 
2008The Heath (Laois) Erne Eagles (Cavan) 
2009The Heath (Laois) Naomh Eoin (Carlow) 
2010The Heath (Laois) Limekiln (Dublin) 
2011The Heath (Laois) Limekiln (Dublin) 
2012The Heath (Laois) Limekiln (Dublin) 
2013Limekiln (Dublin)   
2014Limekiln (Dublin)   
2015Limekiln (Dublin)   
2017Limekiln (Dublin)30Clonbroney10
2018The Harps (Laois)15Clonbroney (Longford)11
Rounders was included in the original Gaelic Athletic Association Charter in 1884 as one one of the four Gaelic Games – the others being Gaelic Football, Hurling, and Handball. It wasn’t until the 1950s, however, that any effort was made to organise the game, when the Erin’s Own Club in Antrim started a Rounders section and made efforts to promote the game throughout Ireland.


The Minor Men’s All-Ireland Championship has been run since 1977.


[1] GAA Rounders (2016) Minor Mens Roll of Honour [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 2 January 2017]

[2] GAA Rounders (2007) Honours 2007 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 7 October2016]

[3] GAA Rounders (2008) Honours 2008 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 7 October2016]

[4] GAA Rounders (2009) Honours 2009 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 7 October2016]

[5] GAA Rounders (2010) Honours 2010 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 7 October2016]

[6] GAA Rounders (2011) Honours 2011 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 7 October2016]

[7] GAA Rounders (2012) Honours 2012 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 7 October2016]

[8] GAA Rounders (2017) Minor Competition – Minor Men [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 14 August 2017]

[9] GAA Rounders (2017) Minor Mens 2018 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 31 October 2018]


Thanks to Frank Connolly.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Enda Mulcahy for the

Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 26 October 2018

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and INAWSA 2018

You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Resereved.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *